September 15, 2017: HK SFC AML/CFT Circular

On September 15, 2017, the Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission (HK SFC) issued a AML/CTF Circular denoting updates to the United Nations sanctions programs against North Korea, South Sudan and the Democratic Republic of the Congo. In the case of North Korea, the only changes are to the list of designated persons and entities. In the case of the others, Hong Kong has new Regulations which keep its sanctions program in line with United Nations resolutions.


HK SFC Notice

HK SFC Circular

DRC Regulation

South Sudan Regulation

North Korean sanctions list

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s